To create and perform chamber orchestra repertoire at the highest artistic level possible for Manitobans, for Canadians, and for international audiences.

the Manitoba Chamber Orchestra’s artistic mission statement

Manitoba Chamber Orchestra
Board of Directors and staff

Honorary Patron
Her Honour, The Honourable
Janice C. Filmon, C.M., O.M.
Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba
Music Director Emeritus
Simon Streatfeild
President Emeritus
J.F. Reeh Taylor, Q.C.
Directors Emeriti
Jeffrey Anderson
William S. Gange, LL.B.
Roy Halstead
Marilyn Huband
Elaine Levack
John Loewen
Joan Passey
William S. Stewart
Paul Walsh, Q.C.
Sonya Wright
Faye Warren
Beryl Peters
Past President
Judith Hall
Gil Forrest
Alice MacKenzie
Coralie Bryant
David Christianson
Amanda Evenson
Robert Giesbrecht
Joan Hardy
Sue Irving
Elaine Margolis
Michael McIntyre
Julie Mongeon-Ferré
Sunny Oh
Nicola Schaefer
Moti Shojania
Walter Silicz
Alison Thiessen
Aimee Warkentin


Music Director
Anne Manson
Managing Director
Vicki Young
Office Manager & Front-of-house Manager
Elise Anderson
Marketing & Communications Manager
Conrad Sweatman
Development Manager
Joan Gillis
Administrative Assistant
Corinne Friesen Loewen
Pat Ireton
Systems and Design
Jon Snidal
Karl Stobbe
Concert Manager and Librarian
Boyd MacKenzie
Program advertising
Brian Chipney